AAU logo



Workshop and conferences organized during the project period (October 1, 2016 - September 30, 2019) with internationally recognized keynote speakers. Please feel free to get in contact if you are interested in participating in any of the events.



May 2019: A workshop on the origins of hybrid logic, ‘now’ and other temporal indexicals.


March 19-21, 2019, Aalborg University, Aalborg: The Metaphysics of Time

Chair: David Jakobsen

Go to homepage

Download Call for Papers




November 7-9, 2018, Roskilde University, Roskilde: Hybrid Logic

Chair: Patrick Blackburn


September 19-21, 2018, Aalborg University, Aalborg: Transcription Workshop


March 3, 2018, University of Canterbury, Christchurch, The Prior Day.
A one-day conference on the work of Arthur Prior, the founder of tense logic

Download flyer


March 2, 2018, Roskilde University, Roskilde: Logic and Philosophy of Time - Workshop at the Year meeting in Society of Danish Philosophy

Chair: Patrick Blackburn

Download program and abstracts




November 22. - 24. 2017: workshop on Logic and Philosophy of Time: Themes from Prior

Download call

Download program and registration info

Chair: Patrick Blackburn and David Jakobsen


September 6-8, Aalborg University, Aalborg: Transcription Workshop


May 30. – June 1, 2017, Klitgaarden Skagen: Time and Modality in Prior’s Logic and Philosophy

Chair: Per Hasle, Patrick Blackburn & Peter Øhrstrøm

Download program

Download abstracts

The Primacy of Tense